How is your USPSA Multigun rules knowledge? Have you kept up on the recent updates? If you haven’t, you probably got this Question of the Month incorrect. Let’s take a look at the question and the results.[Read more…] about Intentional grounding
Question of the Month Results
I think I heard more comments about this Question of the Month during the voting period than any other. This is probably due to the fact that everyone wanted to know what the correct answer is. Well, the wait is over but first let’s review the question.[Read more…] about Is it a DQ or not?
We have all seen it at matches. A competitor running towards the side fault line and engaging a target as he jumps in the air and lands outside the shooting area. But was the RO paying attention? Did the shots occur before going out of bounds? Let’s see what the answer is for this Question of the Month.[Read more…] about Up in the air
While the conditions of loaded firearms placed on a table as part of the start position are clearly spelled out in the rules, we often get emails asking if the safety has to be on. As a result, we wanted to see if the confusion on this subject was really as widespread as it seemed for the January Question of the Month.[Read more…] about Setting the table
Do you know the difference between a shot and a detonation? Do you know what to do when a detonation happens during the course of fire? We wrapped up 2021 with a bang for the December Question of the Month.[Read more…] about Detonation debacle
IPSC targets have different shaped scoring areas than USPSA targets, but the target scoring principles are still the same as on USPSA targets. Let’s look at the scoring question and results from the November Question of the Month and see how many people got it right.[Read more…] about Is that an alpha or a charlie?
The October Question of the Month addressed a question that we answer frequently. Here is the situation: The PCC start position is standing anywhere outside the shooting area. Carbine muzzle is pointed downrange, loaded and held in both hands with safety on. The competitor in the picture has his PCC loaded with safety on and pointed downrange and is waiting for the “Are You Ready?” command. Should the RO proceed with the range commands?[Read more…] about Outside vs. Completely Outside
Scoring targets properly is one of the key jobs of all range officials, however occasionally there is a target array setup that makes the RO overthink and results in the incorrect call. For the September Question of the Month, we took a picture of a target setup that is often miscalled and asked, “How do you score these targets?”[Read more…] about Non-scoring borders