USPSA is pleased to announce that the ninth video in the Practiscore Training series is now available on the USPSA website. This installment covers how to correctly enter a classifier re-entry. Not a reshoot required by the rules, but the single, same division, optional reshoot that a competitor can do on the classifier for a better score.
A competitor’s first attempt at the classifier is used for match score. The re-entry, when the competitor is entered again into the match, is where the second attempt score is recorded. The second attempt is not used for the match score, but is also submitted to USPSA for use in the competitor’s classification record.
The video details how to enter the re-entry in Practiscore and shows how the re-entry is marked on the USPSA website. Competitors are only allowed one re-entry per match per division. For more details about how the classifier system works and the re-entry policy, see the USPSA website.
If you have questions about this post, please ask via the blog Contact Form or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.